Featured Post

List of Caribbean Poets


Merle Collins

Merle Collins, Grenadian poet and novelist

Merle Collins was born in Aruba in 1950 to Grenadian parents. She is the author of the following works:

  • Because the Dawn Breaks (1985)
  • Angel (1987)
  • Rain Darling (1990)
  • Rotten Pomerack (1992)
  • The Colour of Forgetting (1995)
  • The Ladies Are Upstairs (1911)
Merle attended the University of the West Indies (Mona) where she majored in English and Spanish. For more information on Merle, check out her author page at Peepal Tree Press.

No comments: